Meet our team!

Filter

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Jen
(Feltz) Hense
Executive Director
Leadership
jhense@urbanecologycenter.org
Grace
Alvarez
Volunteer Coordinator
Ecology & Education
Volunteer Program
galvarez@urbanecologycenter.org
Lynn
Anders
Environmental Education Manager
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
landers@urbanecologycenter.org
Meenal
Atre
she/her
Corporate and Foundation Relations Manager
Development
matre@urbanecologycenter.org
Victoria
Bahe
she/her
Environmental Education Operations Coordinator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
tbahe@urbanecologycenter.org
Cassie
Bauer
she/her or they/them
Community Programs Manager
Ecology & Education
Community Programs
cbauer@urbanecologycenter.org
Stephanie
Benton
she/her/ella
Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
sbenton@urbanecologycenter.org
Natalie
Brunner
she/her
Neighborhood Engagement Coordinator - Washington Park
Neighborhood Engagement
Washington Park Staff
Strategy & Operations for Community Engagement
nbrunner@urbanecologycenter.org
Carijean
Buhk
she/her
Marketing Communications Coordinator
Marketing & Communications
cbuhk@urbanecologycenter.org
Sofia
Cortez
Assistant Land Steward
Land Stewardship
Ecology & Education
scortez@urbanecologycenter.org
Sue
Czarniak
Bookkeeper
Finance & Operations
Finance
sczarniak@urbanecologycenter.org
Elle
Dannecker
they/them
Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
edannecker@urbanecologycenter.org
SJ
Desch
Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
sdesch@urbanecologycenter.org
Hannah
Dresang
Community Program Educator
Community Programs
hdresang@urbanecologycenter.org
Brynne
Drohan
Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
bdrohan@urbanecologycenter.org
Aria
Duax
she/her
Senior Development Manager
Development
aduax@urbanecologycenter.org
Terry
Evans
Branch Director - Washington Park
Leadership
Washington Park Staff
Branch Directors
tevans@urbanecologycenter.org
Oscar
Faust
Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
ofaust@urbanecologycenter.org
Matt
Flower
he/him
Environmental Education and Early Childhood Specialist
Ecology & Education
PEEP - Preschool Environmental Education Project
mflower@urbanecologycenter.org
Davita
Flowers-Shanklin
Volunteer Program Manager
Ecology & Education
Volunteer Program
dflowersshanklin@urbanecologycenter.org
Santana
Gail
Facilities Caretaker
Facilities
Strategy & Operations for Community Engagement
sgail@urbanecologycenter.org
Erin
Grayson
she/her
Finance & Impact Evaluator
Finance & Operations
Evaluation
eganzke@urbanecologycenter.org
Marcos
Guevara
he/him/él
Director of Strategy & Operations for Community Engagement
Strategy & Operations for Community Engagement
Leadership
mguevara@urbanecologycenter.org
Vinnie
Hack
Facilities Maintenance Specialist
Facilities
Strategy & Operations for Community Engagement
vhack@urbanecologycenter.org
Bill
Haury
Substitute Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
bhaury@urbanecologycenter.org
Emily
Helm
she/her
Land Steward - Washington Park
Ecology & Education
Land Stewardship
ehelm@urbanecologycenter.org
Scott
Hitler
he/him
Facilities Assistant
Facilities
Strategy & Operations for Community Engagement
Emily
Hubbard
Community Program Educator
Community Programs
ehubbard@urbanecologycenter.org
Jodi
Hundt
she/her
Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
jhundt@urbanecologycenter.org
Elise
Jaffee
she/her
Giving & Membership Coordinator
Development
ejaffee@urbanecologycenter.org
Willie
Johnson
he/him
Facilities Caretaker
Facilities
Strategy & Operations for Community Engagement
wjohnson@urbanecologycenter.org
Melanie
Julio
she/her/ella
Neighborhood Engagement Coordinator - Menomonee Valley
Strategy & Operations for Community Engagement
Neighborhood Engagement
Menonmonee Valley Staff
mjulio@urbanecologycenter.org
Alexus
Kapkeo
Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
akapkeo@urbanecologycenter.org
Lizzie
Klug
Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
lklug@urbanecologycenter.org
Celie
Koneazny
Event Sales Specialist
Finance & Operations
Facility Rentals & Events
ckoneazny@urbanecologycenter.org
Alex
Konkol
Facilities Manager
Strategy & Operations for Community Engagement
Facilities
akonkol@urbanecologycenter.org
MaryBeth
Kressin
Facility Rentals & Events Manager
Finance & Operations
Facility Rentals & Events
mkressin@urbanecologycenter.org
Alex
LaBonte
Early Childhood Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
PEEP - Preschool Environmental Education Project
alabonte@urbanecologycenter.org
Sam
Larson
Facilities Maintenance Specialist
Facilities
Strategy & Operations for Community Engagement
slarson@urbanecologycenter.org
Juniper
Lewis
they/them
Grant Writer
Development
jlewis@urbanecologycenter.org
Mica
Lonski
Environmental Educator
Environmental Education
Ecology & Education
mlonski@urbanecologycenter.org
Luc
Marchessault
Community Program Educator
Community Programs
lmarchessault@urbanecologycenter.org
Jeff
McAvoy
he/him
Director of Marketing & Communications
Leadership
Marketing & Communications
jmcavoy@urbanecologycenter.org
Michelle
Milford
she/her
Development Communications Manager
Development
mmilford@urbanecologycenter.org
Regina
Miller
she/her
Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
rmiller@urbanecologycenter.org
Isabel
Miranda
she/ella
Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
imiranda@urbanecologycenter.org
Jordan
Mota
Facilities Maintenance Specialist
Facilities
Strategy & Operations for Community Engagement
jmota@urbanecologycenter.org
Amanda
Panciera
Director of People & Culture
People & Culture
Leadership
apanciera@urbanecologycenter.org
Brittany
Peters
she/her
Development Systems Manager
Development
bpeters@urbanecologycenter.org
Natalie
Pierson
Land Steward - Menomonee Valley
Land Stewardship
Menonmonee Valley Staff
npierson@urbanecologycenter.org
Danni
Pirtle
she/her
Facility Rental Specialist
Facility Rentals & Events
dpirtle@urbanecologycenter.org
Olivia
Raasch
Green Career Pathways Manager
Finance & Operations
People & Culture
oraasch@urbanecologycenter.org
Jeremy
Rappaport
Land Steward - Riverside Park
Ecology & Education
Land Stewardship
jrappaport@urbanecologycenter.org
Augie
Rodenbeck
they/them
Program Systems Manager
Marketing & Communications
arodenbeck@urbanecologycenter.org
Michaela
Rosenthal
Manager of Land Stewardship
Ecology & Education
Land Stewardship
mrosenthal@urbanecologycenter.org
Miguel
Santos
Environmental Education Assistant Manager
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
msantos@urbanecologycenter.org
Jill
Schmid
she/her
Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
jschmid@urbanecologycenter.org
Zac
Schnick
he/him
People & Culture Generalist
People & Culture
zschnick@urbanecologycenter.org
Meghan
Schopp
Director of Ecology & Education
Ecology & Education
Leadership
mschopp@urbanecologycenter.org
Casey
Serrano
Environmental Educator
Environmental Education
Ecology & Education
cserrano@urbanecologycenter.org
James
Shead
he/him
IT Manager
Finance & Operations
IT
jshead@urbanecologycenter.org
Gillian
Spence
she/her
Director of Development
Development
Leadership
gspence@urbanecologycenter.org
Maggie
Steinhauer
Research and Community Science Coordinator
Ecology & Education
Research and Community Science
msteinhauer@urbanecologycenter.org
Chris
Steinkamp
Branch Director - Riverside Park
Riverside Park Staff
Leadership
Branch Directors
csteinkamp@urbanecologycenter.org
Elena
Tarlas
Environmental Educator
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
etarlas@urbanecologycenter.org
Chad
Thomack
he/him
Environmental Education Assistant Manager
Ecology & Education
Environmental Education
cthomack@urbanecologycenter.org
Amanda
Tokuyama
she/her
GIS & Field Data Coordinator
Ecology & Education
Research and Community Science
atokuyama@urbanecologycenter.org
Janell
Turowski
Director of Finance & Operations
Finance & Operations
Leadership
jturowski@urbanecologycenter.org
Tim
Vargo
he/him
Manager of Research and Community Science
Ecology & Education
Research and Community Science
tvargo@urbanecologycenter.org
Yesenia
Villanueva Rodriguez
Branch Director - Menomonee Valley
Leadership
Branch Directors
Menonmonee Valley Staff
yvillanueva@urbanecologycenter.org
Erin
Whitney
she/her
Neighborhood Engagement Coordinator - Riverside Park
Neighborhood Engagement
Strategy & Operations for Community Engagement
Riverside Park Staff
ewhitney@urbanecologycenter.org
Katie
Willmering
she/her
Graphic Design & Marketing Coordinator
Marketing & Communications
kwillmering@urbanecologycenter.org
Eliza
Woods
she/her
Administrative Coordinator
People & Culture
ewoods@urbanecologycenter.org
Gaby
Zabala
She/Her
Marketing Specialist
Marketing & Communications
gzabala@urbanecologycenter.org